Authenticity

I’m sick of being preached at. I’m sick of reading posts about how I can take my blog to the next level, sick of hearing the top 5 best uses for social media or the 6 types of blog posts. I don’t want to listen to more suggestions about “having the best life now”, don’t want to put up with more promises for writing/designing/advertising/blogging success.

I’m just sick of it.

What I’m coming to learn is that there are no shortcuts. The difference between soaking and doing is cavernous. We know when someone lives out their words by reading between the lines, know if they’re just regurgitating popular subjects and pretending to have it all together.

There’s only so much you can do by reading and soaking up tips and information. Jumping from plan to plan (like I have) will NOT work – how can it, when you give it a day before the next “big idea” comes along?

What’s hard is that we know this is how we work. (Or at least I do). Why do we keep falling for their marketing ploys?

We keep hoping there’s some quick fix, some miniscule piece we’re missing. As soon as we correct it, everything will fall into place – life will be good.

Right?

One response to “Authenticity

  1. I totally feel you on the sick of “Best Ways to Use Social Media” posts! I am using social media the best way for me! Sometimes you can glean a couple tips from the posts, but I think I would feel like a huge tool if I actually did all of those tips!!

    –ed

Leave a Reply

